Loot Crate February 2017 Review and Unboxing: It’s Time to ‘Build’

Loot Crate February 2017 Review and Unboxing: It’s Time to ‘Build’

Like It? Share It!

“Build” was the theme for the Loot Crate February 2017 box. This was likely due to both the Batman Lego movie released last month and Power Rangers coming out later this month. Here’s a look at our Loot Crate February 2017 review and unboxing to help you decide if a Loot Crate subscription is worth it.

Here’s a hint: we think it definitely is worth buying each month!

#LootCrate #LootCrateReview #LootCrateFebruary2017 Loot Crate February 2017 Review

Celebrating Its 5th Birthday

Loot Crate’s February edition is a special occasion. It’s the 5th birthday of the company and to mark that, the company has decided to slightly change its logo.

This isn’t necessarily going to be a big thing to those who aren’t subscribers. But it does make a point that this isn’t just some new company looking to make a quick buck. Loot Crate wants to create loyal fans.

#LootCrate #LootCrateReview #LootCrateFebruary2017 Loot Crate February 2017 Review

Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers!

Who doesn’t remember the Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers? Okay, maybe you know about the most current versions but the Mighty Morphin’ lot started it all. I remember every Sunday morning waiting for the next episode before church!

This month’s Loot Crate box had two Power Rangers merchandise. The first was the wearable: a T-shirt with the five original zords turning into the megazord. Licensed by Saban, the T-shirt is exclusive to Loot Crate.

One of the things that I love about the T-shirts is that they’re made with quality in mind. This isn’t just something stitched together in a hurry to make subscribers happy for a day or so. Each of the T-shirts have been through multiple washes because they are worn every single week in this house!

#LootCrate #LootCrateReview #LootCrateFebruary2017 #PowerRangers #MorphinTime Loot Crate February 2017 Review

This T-shirt is definitely one for the fans. It includes the zords working their way together, with the symbols of each Power Ranger nearby to add an extra layer of geek.

To top it off, the pin for the month is the megazord made up. Each month there is a pin to use however you want. This one put a smile on my face right away. There’s also a digital download for the Power Rangers in the monthly exclusive magazine.

#LootCrate #LootCrateReview #LootCrateFebruary2017 #PowerRangers #MorphinTime Loot Crate February 2017 Review

Lego Batman Comes in a Reusable Form

It’s no surprise that there’s a Batman item in the Loot Crate box considering the Lego Batman movie – by the way, if you haven’t seen it yet you need to! I haven’t giggled so much in a while!

This Batman merchandise is reusable. It’s a food container that’s good for both hot and cold food – we haven’t tried it with liquids or with hot good yet! It’s a good option for our daughter to sit and each her snacks as she’s a massive Batman fan.

Using the tub is really easy. The top – where the ears are – screws on and off. The plastic feels durable, although we haven’t dropped it yet to test that out! Beware of the ears – I think this will be worse than Lego to stand on! Those ears are sharp.

#LootCrate #LootCrateReview #LootCrateFebruary2017 #Batman Loot Crate February 2017 Review

It’s another item that’s exclusive to LootCrate.

A negative point for this Loot Crate February 2017 review is the lack of designs for the Batman container. Considering it’s clearly linked to Lego Batman, I’d have liked to have seen a Batgirl and Robin option available, too. Like with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles from last month, I’d have collected them all (oh and yes, we bought the lot once they were made available).

A Lego Dimensions Pack Just for You

This is possibly the most disappointing item in Loot Crate this month. Really, it’s something that we could have bought in a store. There are also mixed reviews about it in our house – after all, it’s only useful if you have a Lego Dimensions set (which we don’t have).

I’m happy to put the Dimensions on a shelf until (if) we get the game. Plus there’s still the building of the Lego that is the fun part of it all. My husband isn’t so impressed. He’d have preferred something smaller and more exclusive to Loot Crate.

#LootCrate #LootCrateReview #LootCrateFebruary2017 #Lego #LegoDimensions Loot Crate February 2017 Review

There were five options that you could have got with this pack – and all linked to The Lego Movie. We got Bad Cop and his police car, but Wonder Woman, Unikitty, Benny, and Cyborg with their respective vehicles are included in the magazine, which tells you what was available in the box.

A Little Bit of Retro Fun

Loot Crate wouldn’t be Loot Crate without the retro side of things. Sure, Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers was partially retro, but that’s linked to the most recent movie coming out. The most retro thing in this month’s box was the Tetris magnets.

Yes, magnets that are made in the shape and colours of Tetris. I may have squealed with joy when I saw them in the box. They now sit proudly on our fridge, the order of them changing now and then.

#LootCrate #LootCrateReview #LootCrateFebruary2017 #Tetris #Retro Loot Crate February 2017 Review

The magnets are quite thin and we haven’t tried holding anything up on the fridge yet, but they look like they will do their job. Maybe just stick to one piece of paper or just play around with them!

A Few Other Loot Crate February 2017 Review Points

So, there are a few small things to mention about this month’s box. The first is that the box itself turns into a robot. This just continues with the “build” theme. Our younger daughter spent a while marvelling at the little creature that now sits in the middle of the dining table for a bit of fun.

There’s also a new feature, which may be linked to the 5th birthday. This month came with a Secret Order of Keys download. You go to the site on the key and unlock a series of challenges linked to the board. It’s just for a bit of fun at the moment, earning points and building your way up a leader board. Maybe Loot Crate will create something bigger with this if enough fans get involved in it. Right now, the race is on to become the Ultimate Looter.

That’s it for our Loot Crate February 2017 review. It’s certainly one of the good ones – but doesn’t quite beat the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles from last month.

Did you get the Feb 2017 Loot Crate box? Feel free to share your thoughts below. If you’ve not got it yet, sign up here for March 2017’s box!

Loot Crate

Like It? Share It!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *